Class of 2008 Yearbook: The Honorees

Name Title Employer
Asif Ahmad Vice president of diagnostic services, CIO, associate dean of academic computing Duke University Health System and Medical Center
Bud Albers Senior vice president, chief technology officer MusicNet
Peter A. Baker Vice president of information systems and technology Emcor Facilities Services
Christopher R. Barber Senior vice president, CIO WesCorp
Ben L. Berry CIO Oregon Department of Transportation
Kevin N. Bott Senior vice president, CIO Ryder System Inc.
Mark L. Boxer President and CEO of operations, technology and government services business unit WellPoint Inc.
Adrian M. Butler Vice president of IT, telecommunications and support services Accor North America
Bogdan Butoi-Teodorescu Chief technology officer Animas Corp./Johnson & Johnson
Vidya S. Byanna Executive director of global infrastructure Accenture LLC
Michael J. Carlson Vice president, CIO Xcel Energy Inc.
Wendy M. Cebula Chief operating officer VistaPrint Ltd.
Derek A. Chan Head of digital operations DreamWorks Animation SKG
Lien Q. Chen Director of corporate IT Rae Systems Inc.
Dale Christian CIO Avanade Inc.
Phil Chuang CIO Telecare Corp.
Ken L. Cooke U.S. CIO PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Eric W. Cowperthwaite Chief information security officer Providence Health & Services
Brenda L. Decker CIO State of Nebraska
Don C. DeLoach Chief information systems officer City of Tallahassee
David B. Dillehunt CIO FirstHealth of the Carolinas Inc.
Christopher C. Eberly Head of enterprise information management ING Groep NV
Roland L. Etcheverry Vice president, CIO Champion Technologies Inc.
Gail F. Farnsley Vice president of IT, CIO Cummins Inc.
Brian S. Flynn Senior vice president of technology BCD Travel
Rick Franckowiak Director of IT Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research & Development LLC
Emery W. Freeman II Assistant vice president, NASD Markets, Services and Information Division NASD Inc.
Franz N. Fruehwald CIO Catholic Human Services, Archdiocese of Philadelphia
Bradley D. Furukawa Vice president, sector CIO Northrop Grumman Corp.
Sheng Guo Chief technology officer New York State Unified Court System
David C. Harkness Vice president, CIO PNM Resources Inc.
Michael R. Hawkins Director of data warehousing Sabre Holdings Corp.
Wynne K. Hayes Chief technology officer of corporate applications Constellation Energy Group Inc.
Randall D. Headrick Director of communications and information, Air National Guard CIO National Guard Bureau A6
Robert G. Henderson Director of cyber infrastructure University of the Pacific
Bonnie Ann Henn-Pritchard Assistant vice president of technology services BNSF Railway Co.
Mark Hilbush Vice president of information services United Parcel Service Inc.
Michael Kevin Hiliger Vice president of North America Information Management Xerox Corp.
Anthony Hill CIO Golden Gate University
Michael H. Hites Vice president for planning and IT, CIO New Mexico State University
DeAndre Hodo Global director of IT infrastructure and operations Littelfuse Inc.
Joy R. Hughes Vice president for IT, CIO George Mason University
Howard N. Hutchings Executive vice president Heidelberg Druckmaschinen AG
Michael S. Israel Senior vice president of information services Six Flags Inc.
Michael A. Jackowski Vice president of claims technology services Allstate Insurance Co.
Kumud Kalia CIO, executive vice president of customer operations Direct Energy
Brandt R. Karstens Vice president, director of systems HDR Inc.
Grainne E. Kearns General manager of enterprise infrastructure services Sensis Pty. Ltd.
Matthew P. Kesner Chief technology officer Fenwick & West LLP
Charles Scott Lambert Project manager of logistics modernization program U.S. Army
Douglas E. LaVelle Director of business relationship management Corporate Express US Inc.
Michael R. LeRoy Senior vice president, CIO Detroit Medical Center
Stephen M. Levin CIO of University Services University of Minnesota
Michael J. Long Senior vice president of global services Siemens Medical Solutions
Bruce Marcus Executive vice president, CIO The McGraw-Hill Cos.
Scott R. Marean Vice president of IT, project management office and software development R.J. O'Brien & Associates
Keith R. Marks Vice president of IT Medtronic Inc.
John W. Martillo Director of enterprise systems and storage The Aerospace Corp.
Ted Maulucci CIO Tridel Corp.
David J. McCue Vice president, CIO Computer Sciences Corp.
Hugh Miller Chief technology officer City of San Antonio
Randy Mitchelle Vice president Landstar System Inc.
Carl E. Morales Senior vice president, chief technology officer MetLife Inc.
Elvis D. Moreland Senior information assurance manager U.S. Air Force Reserve
Gregory B. Morrison CIO Cox Enterprises Inc.
Mack D. Murrell Corporate director of IS and office facilities The Dow Chemical Co.
Ram Murthy Director of application systems Peace Corps
Ian S. Patterson CIO Scottrade
Scott Penberthy Chief technology officer Heavy Inc.
Marc F. Probst Vice president, CIO Intermountain Healthcare
Neal A. Puff CIO Yuma County
Vijay Raghavan Vice president and business information officer ChoicePoint Inc.
Robert W. Rapp Vice president of IT, chief technology officer Rent-A-Center Inc.
Larry G. Rencken CIO Welch Foods Inc.
John R. Rose Vice president of IT American Express Incentive Services LLC
Tama Schriver Ruiz Vice president of information services GEICO
Guido F. Sacchi CIO, senior vice president of corporate strategies CompuCredit Corp.
James E. Schinski CIO, vice president Midwest Independent Transmission System Operator
T.W. Scott Vice president of Raytheon Information Solutions Raytheon Co.
Clive Selley CIO of BT Wholesale BT Group PLC
Charles M. Smith Director of technology business operations TD Ameritrade Inc.
Dwight D. Smith Senior vice president of information resources Marriott Vacation Club International
Steven J. Spano Director of communications and information headquarters United States Air Forces Europe
Jeffrey L. Steinhorn CIO of marketing and refining Hess Corp.
Robert A. Strickland Senior vice president, CIO T-Mobile USA Inc.
Keith R. Sturgill Vice president, CIO Eastman Chemical Co.
James M. Swartz CIO, vice president Sybase Inc.
William J. Sweeney Managing director of global risk, compliance and legal technology Citigroup Inc.
Teri M. Takai CIO of Michigan Department of IT State of Michigan
Akhil Tripathi Senior vice president, CIO Harleysville Mutual Insurance Co.
Joseph J. Tufano Vice president, CIO St. John's University
George A. Vega Managing director, head of capital markets technology Wachovia Corporate & Investment Bank
Jeffrey R. Vose Production systems director Chicago Tribune Interactive
Ajay Waghray CIO Verizon Wireless
Richard D. Warren Vice president, CIO Foote Health System
Clarence D. White CIO, IT secretary The Salvation Army, Western Territory
Michael F. Williams Executive director of IT, Immune Tolerance Network University of California at San Francisco
Craig Woods Manager of technology support United States Postal Service
Amelia W. Wright Formerly senior vice president, CIO AmeriPath Inc.
David G. Zanca Senior vice president of e-commerce technology FedEx Corporate Services
Back to Top