FDM everywoman in Technology Awards now open for entries

This year’s FDM everywoman in Technology Awards is now open for entries.

The event, run in association with Intellect, celebrates the best female talent in the industry and aims to find role models to encourage more women into technology.

Winners from last year’s awards include team leader (in an SME) of the year, Tamara Lohan, co-founder and CTO of Mr & Mrs Smith, leader (in a corporate organisation) of the year, Lucy Dimes, CEO of UK & Ireland at Alcatel-Lucent and Deborah Gundle, founder of Netbuddy, who won inspiration of the year.

Maxine Benson, co-founder of everywoman, said: “With just 13 percent of all STEM jobs in the UK being occupied by women, these awards seek to address this imbalance.

“Over the past three years we have uncovered dozens of women who are shining in IT and enjoying challenging, fulfilling and financially rewarding careers and we look forward to unearthing more inspirational and incredibly talented women this year and celebrating their achievements within technology.”

The awards are free to enter, and categories include entrepreneur of the year, innovator of the year, inspiration of the year and leader of the year.

Moreover, a new category has been added in 2014 - ‘start-up founder of the year’ for businesses that have been trading for less than two years.

Entries are open until 18 November. Details on how to apply are available here.

An awards ceremony will be held on 19 March 2014 at Sheraton Park Lane in London.


Copyright © 2013 IDG Communications, Inc.

8 highly useful Slack bots for teams
Shop Tech Products at Amazon