Sidebar: How They Were Chosen


Each year, Computerworld evaluates nominated IT executives for inclusion as Premier 100 IT Leaders in a rigorous survey process. For a detailed look at our methodology, visit our Web site: QuickLink 50963. Special thanks go to our nine judges, who helped select this year's honorees.

  • Steve J. Bandrowczak, senior vice president and CIO, DHL Express (2004 honoree)
  • Damien Bean, former vice president of corporate systems, Hilton Hotels Corp. (2003 honoree)
  • Robert Galletta, staff director, Federal Reserve Bank of New York (2003 honoree)
  • Paul Glen, Computerworld columnist and IT management consultant
  • Russ Lambert, CEO, Supra Telecommunications and Information Systems Inc. (2002 honoree)
  • Doug Lewis, former senior vice president and corporate CIO, Carnival Corp. (2003 honoree)
  • John C. Moon, corporate vice president and CIO, Baxter International Inc. (2003 honoree)
  • David Thompson, senior vice president and CIO, PeopleSoft Inc. (2004 honoree)
  • Doug Watson, vice president and director of IT, Americas, Bacardi U.S.A. Inc. (2003 honoree)

This year's 100 honorees are presented here in alphabetical order, with information obtained at the time they filled out our survey.


Copyright © 2005 IDG Communications, Inc.

7 inconvenient truths about the hybrid work trend
Shop Tech Products at Amazon