Twitter hit by site outage

Users of popular micro-blogging service Twitter have been unable to access the site since just after 3am GMT Wednesday (11pm EDT/8pm PDT Tuesday).

"We’re investigating a general site outage since about 8:03pm PDT," Twitter said on its status page.

Visitors to the site are being greeted with the "Fail Whale," an illustration of a whale used by Twitter to signify the site is over capacity, or a message advising a technical fault.

Copyright © 2010 IDG Communications, Inc.

7 inconvenient truths about the hybrid work trend
Shop Tech Products at Amazon