Skip the navigation

Class of 2014 Yearbook: The Honorees

Premier 100 2014
These 100 men and women, Computerworld's Premier 100 IT Leaders, class of 2014, have reset their career paths many times over on their way to the top. Click through for photos of each honoree, as well as tidbits about their coolest current projects, their boldest predictions and more.


Rajesh Aggarwal
Secretary of IT
Government of Maharashtra

Rosa B. Akhtarkhavari
City of Orlando

Joan Albeck
CTO and senior vice president, IT infrastructure and security
Scottrade Financial Services

Tom Amrhein
Integrated DM (formerly, CIO at Forrester Construction)

Shankar Arumugavelu
Senior vice president and CIO
Verizon Wireless

Karen Austin
Senior vice president and CIO
Pacific Gas & Electric

Michael Barnas
Applications and development director, UKMEA, U.S. and Asia-Pacific regions

David Behen
Michigan Department of Technology, Management and Budget

Rickey Burks
Senior vice president, chief technology and innovation officer

Scott Carl
Vice president and CIO
Parsons Corp.

Curtis A. Carver Jr.
Vice chancellor and CIO
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia

Ronald S. Chandler
Los Angeles Unified School District

Kumar Chatani
Senior vice president and CIO
Mount Sinai Health System

Pablo Ciano
DHL Express

James B. Cole
Senior vice president and CIO
First National Bank of Omaha

Nick Costides
Vice president, UPS Information Services

Jamie Cutler
Vice president and CIO
QEP Resources

Jim Ditmore
Senior vice president, Allstate Technology & Operations, Infrastructure Services
Allstate Insurance

Frankie Duenas
Cabrillo Credit Union

James R. Edmunds
Director of IT
American Infrastructure

Sashi Edupuganti
Head of application services
Bridgewater Associates (formerly, director of software solutions, NBCUniversal)

Cindy Elkins
Vice president and head of IT Americas