2006 Best Places to Work in IT

Best Places to Work in IT - Overall Rankings

100 Best Places to Work in IT Overall Rankings (Click on company names to get more info.)
 Rank  Best Place to Work Web address Location Region
1 Quicken Loans Inc. www.quickenloans.com Livonia, Mich. North Central
2 University of Miami www.miami.edu Coral Gables, Fla. South Atlantic
3 The Capital Group Cos. www.capgroup.com Los Angeles Pacific
4 American Fidelity Assurance Co. www.afadvantage.com Oklahoma City South Central
5 Grant Thornton LLP www.grantthornton.com Chicago North Central
6 SAS Institute Inc. www.sas.com Cary, N.C. South Atlantic
7 Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. www.royalcaribbean.com Miami South Atlantic
8 The Mitre Corp. www.mitre.org McLean, Va. South Atlantic
9 University of Pennsylvania www.upenn.edu Philadelphia Middle Atlantic
10 General Mills Inc. www.generalmills.com Minneapolis North Central
11 Mount Carmel Health System www.mountcarmelhealth.com Columbus, Ohio North Central
12 FedEx Corp. www.fedex.com Memphis South Central
13 Securian Financial Group Inc. www.securian.com St. Paul, Minn. North Central
14 American Century Investments www.americancentury.com Kansas City, Mo. North Central
15 Northwestern Mutual www.nmfn.com Milwaukee North Central
16 Hilton Hotels Corp. www.hiltonworldwide.com Beverly Hills, Calif. Pacific
17 USAA www.usaa.com San Antonio South Central
18 Verizon Wireless www.verizonwireless.com Bedminster, N.J. Middle Atlantic
19 Marriott International Inc. www.marriott.com Washington South Atlantic
20 Philip Morris USA Inc. www.philipmorrisusa.com Richmond, Va. South Atlantic
21 Tellabs Inc. www.tellabs.com Naperville, Ill. North Central
22 Harrah's Entertainment Inc. www.harrahs.com Las Vegas Mountain
23 Qualcomm Inc. www.qualcomm.com San Diego Pacific
24 Booz Allen Hamilton Inc. www.boozallen.com McLean, Va. South Atlantic
25 Aflac Inc. www.aflac.com Columbus, Ga. South Atlantic
26 Monsanto Co. www.monsanto.com St. Louis North Central
27 Hess Corp. www.hess.com New York Middle Atlantic
28 The Vanguard Group Inc. www.vanguard.com Valley Forge, Pa. Middle Atlantic
29 Principal Financial Group Inc. www.principal.com Des Moines North Central
30 Universal Health Services Inc. www.uhsinc.com King of Prussia, Pa. Middle Atlantic
31 Partners HealthCare System Inc. www.partners.org Boston New England
32 Raytheon Co. www.raytheon.com Waltham, Mass. New England
33 Chicago Mercantile Exchange Holdings Inc. www.cme.com Chicago North Central
34 MasterCard International Inc. www.mastercard.com Purchase, N.Y. Middle Atlantic
35 Cerner Corp. www.cerner.com Kansas City, Mo. North Central
36 American Family Insurance Group www.amfam.com Madison, Wis. North Central
37 Ohio Savings Bank www.ohiosavings.com Cleveland North Central
38 Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corp. www.novartis.com East Hanover, N.J. Middle Atlantic
39 BNSF Railway Co. www.bnsf.com Fort Worth, Texas South Central
40 J.B. Hunt Transport Services Inc. www.jbhunt.com Lowell, Ark. South Central
41 Publix Super Markets Inc. www.publix.com Lakeland, Fla. South Atlantic
42 Sutter Health www.sutterhealth.org Sacramento Pacific
43 Paychex Inc. www.paychex.com Rochester, N.Y. Middle Atlantic
44 Nemours www.nemours.org Jacksonville, Fla. South Atlantic
45 Ernst & Young www.ey.com Lyndhurst, N.J. Middle Atlantic
46 Dade Behring www.dadebehring.com Deerfield, Ill. North Central
47 CDW Corp. www.cdw.com Vernon Hills, Ill. North Central
48 U.S. Postal Service www.usps.com Washington South Atlantic
49 United Parcel Service of America Inc. www.ups.com Atlanta South Atlantic
50 Total System Services Inc. www.tsys.com Columbus, Ga. South Atlantic
51 Vision Service Plan www.vsp.com Rancho Cordova, Calif. Pacific
52 Southern California Edison www.sce.com Rosemead, Calif. Pacific
53 L.L. Bean Inc. www.llbean.com Freeport, Maine New England
54 Discover Financial Services LLC www.discoverfinancial.com Riverwoods, Ill. North Central
55 Thomson West www.west.thomson.com Eagan, Minn. North Central
56 Northern Trust Corp. www.northerntrust.com Chicago North Central
57 KPMG LLP www.us.kpmg.com New York Middle Atlantic
58 Edward D. Jones & Co. www.edwardjones.com St. Louis North Central
59 Eastman Chemical Co. www.eastman.com Kingsport, Tenn. South Central
60 Ford Motor Co. www.ford.com Dearborn, Mich. North Central
61 National Information Solutions Coop. Inc. www.nisc.coop Lake St. Louis, Mo. North Central
62 Allstate Insurance Co. www.allstate.com Northbrook, Ill. North Central
63 Comerica Inc. www.comerica.com Detroit North Central
64 Sallie Mae www.salliemae.com Reston, Va. South Atlantic
65 Quest Diagnostics Inc. www.questdiagnostics.com Lyndhurst, N.J. Middle Atlantic
66 PHH Mortgage Corp. www.phhmortgage.com Mt. Laurel, N.J. Middle Atlantic
67 Raymond James Financial Inc. www.raymondjames.com St. Petersburg, Fla. South Atlantic
68 National Rural Electric Cooperative Assoc. www.nreca.coop Arlington, Va. South Atlantic
69 HSBC North America Holdings Inc. www.us.hsbc.com Prospect Heights, Ill. North Central
70 University of Oklahoma www.ou.edu Norman, Okla. South Central
71 Antares Management Solutions Inc. www.antaressolutions.com Westlake, Ohio North Central
72 Temple University www.temple.edu Philadelphia Middle Atlantic
73 Schneider National Inc. www.schneider.com Green Bay, Wis. North Central
74 State Street Corp. www.statestreet.com Boston New England
75 Calence LLC www.calence.com Tempe, Ariz. Mountain
76 Miami-Dade County www.miamidade.gov Miami South Atlantic
77 Sharp HealthCare</td> www.sharp.com San Diego Pacific
78 W.W. Grainger Inc. www.grainger.com Lake Forest, Ill. North Central
79 Discovery Communications Inc. www.discovery.com Silver Spring, Md. South Atlantic
80 The Reader's Digest Association Inc. www.rd.com Pleasantville, N.Y. Middle Atlantic
81 Nationwide Mutual Insurance Co. www.nationwide.com Columbus, Ohio North Central
82 GMAC Insurance Holdings Inc. www.gmac123.com Winston-Salem, N.C. South Atlantic
83 Aetna Inc. www.aetna.com Hartford, Conn. New England
84 LexisNexis Group www.lexisnexis.com Dayton, Ohio North Central
85 The George Washington University www.gwu.edu Washington South Atlantic
86 Burlington Coat Factory Warehouse Corp. www.coat.com Burlington, N.J. Middle Atlantic
87 Honeywell International Inc. www.honeywell.com Morristown, N.J. Middle Atlantic
88 BAE Systems Information Technology www.baesystems.com McLean, Va. South Atlantic
89 Standard Pacific Corp. www.standardpacifichomes.com Irvine, Calif. Pacific
90 Pfizer Inc. www.pfizer.com New York Middle Atlantic
91 Nielsen Media Research Inc. www.nielsenmedia.com New York Middle Atlantic
92 OCLC Online Computer Library Center Inc. www.oclc.org Dublin, Ohio North Central
93 Saint Luke's Health System Inc. www.saintlukeshealthsystem.org Kansas City, Mo. North Central
94 CNA Financial Corp. www.cna.com Chicago North Central
95 MemorialCare Medical Centers www.memorialcare.org Long Beach, Calif. Pacific
96 Kennametal Inc. www.kennametal.com Latrobe, Pa. Middle Atlantic
97 Charles Schwab & Co. www.schwab.com San Francisco Pacific
98 Fairfax County Government www.fairfaxcounty.gov Fairfax, Va. South Atlantic
99 J.C. Penney Co. www.jcpenney.net Plano, Texas South Central
100 Infosys Technologies Ltd. www.infosys.com Fremont, Calif. Pacific


NA= Company doesn't track these figures. NP= Company doesn't release these figures.

Regions are as follows: New England = Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island; Middle Atlantic = New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania; South Atlantic = Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands; North Central = Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri; South Central = Kentucky, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Texas; Mountain = Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Nevada, Utah, Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico; Pacific = Alaska, Washington, Oregon, California, Hawaii, Guam

SOURCES: Company-submitted surveys, company Web sites, Hoovers.com. Survey data was gathered in January 2006.