Watch Samsung's Galaxy S III event live

By JR Raphael (@jr_raphael)

Watch Samsung Galaxy S III Event Live

Samsung's Galaxy S III is one of the most hotly anticipated Android devices in recent memory -- and today, we'll finally get our first official peak at what Sammy has in store.

After approximately 97,346 Galaxy S III rumors (approximately 97,344 of which were completely made up), Samsung will finally reveal its next Galaxy smartphone at a media event in London this afternoon. To be fair, we don't technically know that the phone will be called the Galaxy S III -- some people predict it'll be stylized as "Galaxy S3," while I'm personally hoping for "¡¿GalaxySsS?!" -- but one way or another, we'll definitely be seeing some type of new Galaxy device. And after all the hype and promotion, if it isn't the Galaxy S III, S3, or whatever you want to call it, Samsung's gonna have one angry mob on its hands.

The good news: You don't have to be in London to witness the next Galaxy's arrival. You can watch Samsung's Galaxy S III event live right from your very own home, office, or Internet-equipped mud hut.

 ************************************************************************************** 

UPDATE: The event is over and the live stream is gone -- but you can find everything there is to know about the Galaxy S III in my massive FAQ:

Samsung Galaxy S III: The complete FAQ

************************************************************************************** 

Samsung's official live stream is embedded below. The action all starts at 7:00 p.m. London time today, May 3. In case you don't have your time zone conversion tables memorized yet, that's 11:00 a.m. Pacific, 1:00 p.m. Central, and 2:00 p.m. Eastern. (Not in one of those areas? You can see exactly when the event starts for you by plugging your city into the "convert to" box on this time zone converter).

You can also access the live stream on Samsung's Facebook page, or by downloading Samsung's Unpacked 2012 app from the Google Play Store. 

The mystery is almost over, gang. Just a couple more hours to go.

JR Raphael writes about smartphones and other tasty technology. You can find him on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

Article copyright 2012 JR Raphael. All rights reserved.

Computerworld's IT Salary Survey 2017 results
Shop Tech Products at Amazon